

Somerset Waste Board 30 June 2017 Report for information

Board membership and meeting dates 2017/18

Lead Officer: Scott Wooldridge – Governance Manager

Author: Scott Wooldridge – Governance Manager

Contact Details: 01823 359043

Forward Plan Reference:	SWB/17/13/03
Summary:	The report sets out the Board's meeting dates for 2017/18 together with the County Council, District and Borough Council membership of the Somerset Waste Board from May 2017 to the next Annual General Meeting in June 2018.
Recommendations:	 That the Somerset Waste Board: Notes the Board's membership for 2017/18 set out in Section 1. Agrees the Board meeting dates for 2017 and 2018 set out in Section 2.

1. Somerset Waste Board Membership 2017-18

1.1. The Board membership for 2017/18 is as follows:

1.2. Mendip District Council

Nigel Taylor Nigel Woollcombe-Adams

1.3. Sedgemoor District Council

Dawn Hill Gill Slocombe

1.4. Somerset County Council

David Hall Clare Aparicio Paul

1.5. South Somerset District Council

Jo Roundell-Greene Derek Yeomans

1.6. Taunton Deane Borough Council

Patrick Berry Steve Ross

1.7. West Somerset District Council

Martin Dewdney Brenda Maitland-Walker

2. Board meeting dates for 2017 and 2018

2.1. The Board is requested to approve the following Board meeting dates for 2017 and 2018:

2.2. 2017 2018

29 September 23 February

15 December 23 March

29 June (AGM)

28 September

14 December

2.3. All meetings to be held at 10am (unless stated otherwise above) at County Hall, Taunton. Agendas and papers will be published at least five clear working days before the meeting. Details of any proposed key decisions for consideration by the Board are published in advance via the Waste Board's Forward Plan which can be viewed on the County Council's website.

3. Background papers

3.1 Waste Board Constitution